COMPOSITION AND MEMBERSHIP OF CABINET AND COMMITTEES 2012/2013

COMMITTEE	TOTAL	<u>LABOUR</u>	CONSERVATIVE	GREEN
Children's Services Scrutiny Committee *	11	6	5	-
Community Safety and Community Services Scrutiny Committee	11	6	5	-
Environment Scrutiny Committee	11	6	4	1
Health and Adult Social Care Scrutiny Committee	11	6	5	-
Regeneration, Culture and Adult Education Scrutiny Committee	11	6	5	-
Appeals Panel (Children's Services Transport)	3	2	1	-
Appointments Committee	9	5	4	-
Audit and Standards Committee	9	5	4	-
Development Control Committee	9	6	3	-
Disciplinary/Dismissal/ Grading Appeals Committee	9	5	4	-
Licensing and Safety Committee	12	7	5	-
Shadow Dudley Health and Wellbeing Board	4	3	1	-
Taxis Committee	9	5	4	-

^{*} Excluding Non-Elected Members

COMMITTEE CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS

2012/2013

COMMITTEE	<u>CHAIR</u>	VICE-CHAIR
	Councillor	Councillor
Children's Services Scrutiny Committee	S Turner	Boleyn
Community Safety and Community Services Scrutiny Committee	Kettle	Branwood
Environment Scrutiny Committee	Hanif	Mrs Shakespeare
Health and Adult Social Care Scrutiny Committee	Ridney	K Finch
Regeneration, Culture and Adult Education Scrutiny Committee	Tyler	K Turner
Appeals Panel (Children's Services Transport)	S Turner	Cotterill
Appointments Committee	Sparks	Ali
Audit and Standards Committee	Zada	Arshad
Development Control Committee	Harris	Roberts
Disciplinary/Dismissal/ Grading Appeals Committee	J Martin	Hale
Licensing and Safety Committee	Bills	Cowell
Taxis Committee	Body	A Aston

CABINET

<u>Leader and</u> <u>Portfolios</u> <u>Conservative</u>

<u>Cabinet Members</u> <u>Group Spokespersons</u>

Councillors Councillors

Sparks Policy L Jones

(Leader of the Council) (Group Leader)

Ali **Regeneration** Wright

(Deputy Leader (Deputy Group of the Council) Leader)

Waltho Adult and Community Vickers

Services

Wood **Environment and Culture** Shakespeare

Lowe Finance Blood

Islam Health and Wellbeing Miller

K Ahmed Housing, Libraries and Adult James

Learning

Partridge Human Resources, Law and Evans

Governance

Crumpton Integrated Children's Walker

Services

Foster **Transportation and** Harley

Community Safety

CABINET

Leader (Chair) Sparks

Cabinet Members (9) Deputy Leader - Ali

K Ahmed Crumpton Foster Islam Lowe Partridge Waltho Wood

Opposition group members to attend meetings (to speak but not vote).

Conservative Group

6 places

Councillors

L Jones (Group Leader) Wright (Deputy Group Leader) Blood Mrs Shakespeare Vickers Mrs Walker

CHILDREN'S SERVICES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 2012/13

<u>Labour</u> (6) <u>Conservative</u> (5)

<u>Councillors</u> <u>Councillors</u>

Arshad Attwood

Bills Mrs Billingham

Boleyn J Jones Casey Simms Marrey Mrs Walker

S Turner

Chair – S Turner Vice-Chair – Boleyn

In addition there are the following non-elected members:-

Voting Members

Parent Governor Representatives

- 1. Secondary Schools Vacancy
- 2. Primary Schools E Songole
- 3. Special Schools D Tinsley (appointed until 12.12.12)

Church Representatives

- 1. Worcester Diocesan Board of Education Revd A Wickens
- 2. Archdiocese of Birmingham M Ward

Non-Voting Members

Teacher Representatives

- 1. Primary Education M Verdegem
- 2. Secondary/Special Education Vacancy

Free Churches

1. S Taylor

Persons with experience of and interest in education in the Borough

- 1. L Ridney
- 2. L Coulter

COMMUNITY SAFETY AND COMMUNITY SERVICES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 2012/13

<u>Labour</u> (6) <u>Conservative</u> (5)

<u>Councillors</u> <u>Councillors</u>

Branwood Burston
Cotterill Caunt
K Finch Harley
Perks Kettle

Russell Ms Nicholls

Zada

Chair – Kettle Vice-Chair – Branwood

ENVIRONMENT SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 2012/13

<u>Labour</u> (6) <u>Conservative</u> (4) <u>Green</u> (1)

<u>Councillors</u> <u>Councillors</u> <u>Councillors</u>

M Aston Harley Duckworth

Boleyn James

A Finch Mrs Shakespeare Hanif Mrs H Turner

Jordan J Martin

Chair – Hanif Vice-Chair – Mrs Shakespeare

HEALTH AND ADULT SOCIAL CARE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 2012/13

<u>Labour</u> (6) <u>Conservative</u> (5)

<u>Councillors</u> <u>Councillors</u>

Cowell Kettle K Finch Miller

Harris Mrs Rogers
Hemingsley Vickers
Ridney C Wilson

Roberts

Chair – Ridney Vice-Chair – K Finch

REGENERATION, CULTURE AND ADULT EDUCATION SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 2012/13

<u>Labour</u> (6) <u>Conservative</u> (5)

<u>Councillors</u> <u>Councillors</u>

A Ahmed Attwood
Body Blood
G Davies Caunt
Hale K Turner
Herbert Wright

Tyler

Chair – Tyler Vice-Chair – K Turner

SHADOW DUDLEY HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD 2012/13

<u>Labour</u> (3) <u>Conservative</u> (1)

<u>Councillors</u> <u>Councillor</u>

Cabinet Member for Adult &

Community Services

(Waltho)

Miller

Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing (Islam)

Cabinet Member for Integrated Children's Services (Crumpton)

REGULATORY COMMITTEES

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE 2012/13

<u>Labour</u> (5) <u>Conservative</u> (4)

<u>Councillors</u> <u>Councillors</u>

Ali Evans
Arshad L Jones
Foster Mrs P Martin

Partridge Wright

Sparks

Chair – Sparks Vice-Chair – Ali

AUDIT AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE 2012/13

<u>Labour</u> (5) <u>Conservative</u> (4)

<u>Councillors</u> <u>Councillors</u>

Arshad Burston
Branwood Hill
Cowell Taylor

Tyler Mrs Westwood

Zada

Chair – Zada Vice-Chair – Arshad

APPEALS PANEL (CHILDREN'S SERVICES TRANSPORT) 2012/13

<u>Labour</u> (2) <u>Conservative</u> (1)

<u>Councillors</u> <u>Councillor</u>

Cotterill Miller

S Turner

Chair – S Turner Vice-Chair – Cotterill

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE 2012/13

<u>Labour</u> (6) <u>Conservative</u> (3)

<u>Councillors</u> <u>Councillors</u>

Casey Mrs H Turner
Harris C Wilson
Herbert Wright

Roberts S Turner Zada

Chair – Harris Vice-Chair – Roberts

DISCIPLINARY/DISMISSAL/GRADING APPEALS COMMITTEE 2012/13

<u>Labour</u> (5) <u>Conservative</u> (4)

<u>Councillors</u> <u>Councillors</u>

Arshad Mrs P Martin
A Aston Ms Nicholls
Hale Mrs Rogers
Marrey J Woodall

J Martin

Chair – J Martin Vice-Chair – Hale

LICENSING AND SAFETY COMMITTEE 2012/13

<u>Labour</u> (7) <u>Conservative</u> (5)

<u>Councillors</u> <u>Councillors</u>

A Ahmed Mrs Ameson

M Aston Blood
Bills James
Cowell Taylor
A Finch J Woodall

K Finch Roberts

Chair – Bills Vice-Chair – Cowell

TAXIS COMMITTEE 2012/13

<u>Labour</u> (5) <u>Conservative</u> (4)

<u>Councillors</u> <u>Councillors</u>

A Aston Mrs Ameson
M Aston Mrs Simms
Body K Turner
Cowell Vickers

Hanif

Chair – Body Vice-Chair – A Aston