COMPOSITION AND MEMBERSHIP OF CABINET AND COMMITTEES 2014/2015

<u>COMMITTEE</u>	<u>TOTAL</u>	<u>LABOUR</u>	<u>CONSERVATIVE</u>	<u>UKIP</u>	<u>GREEN</u>
Overview and Scrutiny Management Board	11	6	4	1	
Corporate Performance Management, Efficiency and Effectiveness Scrutiny Committee	11	6	4	1	
Adult, Community and Housing Services Scrutiny Committee	11	6	3	2	
Children's Services Scrutiny Committee (Excluding Co-opted Members)	11	6	3	2	
Health Scrutiny Committee (Excluding Co-opted Member)	11	6	3	2	
Urban Environment Scrutiny Committee	11	6	3	1	1
Appeals Committee	9	5	3	1	
Appointments Committee	9	5	3	1	
Audit and Standards Committee	9	5	3	1	
Development Control Committee	9	5	3	1	
Ernest Stevens Trusts Management Committee	6	4	2		
Licensing and Safety Committee	12	7	3	2	
Taxis Committee	9	5	3	1	

Council balance: Labour 40; Conservative 22; UKIP 9; Green 1*

* Not constituted as a political group for the purposes of proportionality.

COMMITTEE CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS

<u>2014/2015</u>

COMMITTEE	CHAIR	VICE-CHAIR
	Councillor	Councillor
Overview and Scrutiny Management Board	To be elected at first meeting	
Corporate Performance Management, Efficiency and Effectiveness Scrutiny Committee	Blood	Cotterill
Adult, Community and Housing Services Scrutiny Committee	Hanif	James
Children's Services Scrutiny Committee	Mottram	Cooper
Health Scrutiny Committee	Hale	Elcock
Urban Environment Scrutiny Committee	Tyler	A Finch
Appeals Committee	J Martin	A Aston
Appointments Committee	Sparks	Lowe
Audit and Standards Committee	Cowell	Roberts
Development Control Committee	Zada	Casey
Ernest Stevens Trusts Management Committee	Cowell	Hanif
Licensing and Safety Committee	Russell	K Finch
Taxis Committee	Body	A Ahmed

CABINET 2014/15

Leader and Cabinet Members	Portfolio
Councillor Sparks	Leader of the Council and Policy
Councillor Lowe	Deputy Leader (without portfolio)
Councillor Branwood	Adult and Community Services
Councillor Crumpton	Children's Services and Lifelong Learning
Councillor Bills	Environment and Culture
Councillor S Turner	Finance
Councillor Partridge	Housing and Community Safety
Councillor Harris	Human Resources, Legal, Property and Health
Councillor Foster	Regeneration
Councillor K Ahmed	Transport

MAIN OPPOSITION (CONSERVATIVE) GROUP SPOKESPERSONS 2014/15

Portfolio

Councillor Harley	Group Leader and Policy
Councillor Vickers	Deputy Group Leader and Adult & Community Services
Councillor Simms	Children's Services and Lifelong Learning
Councillor Goddard	Environment and Culture
Councillor Wood	Finance
Councillor Neale	Health and Wellbeing
Councillor James	Housing and Community Safety
Councillor Barlow	Human Resources, Legal and Property
Councillor Kettle	Regeneration
Councillor Miller	Transport

CABINET 2014/15

Leader of the Council	Councillor Sparks (Chair)	
Cabinet Members	Councillor Lowe (Deputy Leader - Vice-Chair)	
	Councillor K Ahmed	
	Councillor Bills	
	Councillor Branwood	
	Councillor Crumpton	
	Councillor Foster	
	Councillor Harris	
	Councillor Partridge	
	Councillor S Turner	

Opposition group members to attend meetings (to speak but not vote).

Conservative Group

Councillor Harley Councillor James Councillor Miller Councillor Simms Councillor Vickers Councillor Wood

UKIP Group

Councillor Brothwood Councillor K Turner

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY MANAGEMENT BOARD 2014/15

Labour (6)

Conservative (4)

<u>UKIP</u> (1)

<u>Councillors</u>

Cooper A Finch Hale Hanif Mottram Tyler <u>Councillors</u>

Blood Elcock James L Jones <u>Councillor</u>

K Turner

Chair and Vice-Chair - To be elected at first meeting

<u>CORPORATE PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT, EFFICIENCY AND</u> <u>EFFECTIVENESS SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 2014/15</u>

<u>Labour</u> (6)

Conservative (4)

<u>UKIP</u> (1)

Henley

Councillors

<u>Councillors</u>

Councillors

Cotterill A Finch Marrey Mottram Russell Zada

Chair – Blood

Blood Caunt Harley Wood

Vice-Chair - Cotterill

ADULT, COMMUNITY AND HOUSING SERVICES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 2014/15

Labour (6)

Conservative (3)

<u>UKIP</u> (2)

<u>Councillors</u>

Councillors

Councillors

Body Cooper Hanif Islam J Martin Tyler Goddard James Vickers D Perks K Turner

Chair – Hanif

Vice-Chair – James

CHILDREN'S SERVICES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 2014/15

<u>Labour</u> (6)

Conservative (3)

<u>UKIP</u> (2)

Councillors

Councillors

Billingham

Attwood

Simms

Councillors

Bradley Scott-Dow

Casey Cooper Islam Marrey Mottram C Perks

Chair – Mottram Vice-Chair – Cooper

In addition there are non-elected members representing the following:-

Voting Members

Parent Governor Representatives

- 1. Secondary Schools Vacancy
- 2. Primary Schools Vacancy
- 3. Special Schools Vacancy

Church Representatives

- 1. Worcester Diocesan Board of Education Rev A Wickens
- 2. Archdiocese of Birmingham Mrs M Ward

Non-Voting Members

Teacher Representatives

- 1. Primary Education Mrs M Verdegem/Ms Sinden
- 2. Secondary/Special Education Mr M Lynch/Mr Nesbitt

Free Churches

1. Mr S Taylor

Persons with experience of and interest in education in the Borough

- 1. Mr L Ridney
- 2. Mrs L Coulter

HEALTH SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 2014/15

<u>Labour</u> (6)

Conservative (3)

<u>UKIP</u> (2)

<u>Councillors</u>

Hale Hanif Hemingsley Jordan Roberts E Taylor

Councillors

Barlow Elcock Shakespeare <u>Councillor</u>

Brothwood Henley

Chair – Hale Vice-Chair - Elcock

URBAN ENVIRONMENT SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 2014/15

<u>Labour</u> (6)	Conservative (3)	<u>UKIP</u> (1)	<u>Green</u> (1)
Councillors	<u>Councillors</u>	<u>Councillor</u>	<u>Councillor</u>
Ali Cowell A Finch Hale E Taylor Tyler	Gregory Kettle Miller	Scott-Dow	Duckworth
Chair – Tyle	er Vice-C	Chair – A Finch	

REGULATORY COMMITTEES

APPEALS COMMITTEE 2014/15

<u>Labour</u> (5)	Conservative (3)	<u>UKIP</u> (1)
-------------------	------------------	-----------------

Councillors

Councillors

A Aston Hale Marrey J Martin Tyler

Evans Rogers P Martin Councillor

D Perks

Chair – J Martin

Vice-Chair – A Aston

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE 2014/15

Labour (5)

Conservative (3)

Councillors

Foster

Harris

Lowe

Sparks

Evans Harley

Vickers

Councillors

<u>UKIP</u> (1)

<u>Councillor</u>

B Etheridge

S Turner

Chair – Sparks

Vice-Chair – Lowe

AUDIT AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE 2014/15

<u>Labour</u> (5)	Conservative (3)	<u>UKIP</u> (1)
<u>Councillors</u>	<u>Councillors</u>	Councillor
A Aston	Attwood	Brothwood

Cowell Roberts Russell Tyler

Chair – Cowell

Evans A Taylor bc

Vice-Chair – Roberts

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE 2014/15

Labour (5)

Conservative (3)

<u>UKIP</u> (1)

<u>Councillors</u>

A Ahmed Casey J Martin C Perks Zada Barlow Caunt Gregory

Councillors

<u>Councillor</u>

H Turner

Chair – Zada

Vice-Chair - Casey

ERNEST STEVENS TRUSTS MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE 2014/15

Labour (4)

Conservative (2)

<u>Councillors</u>

Councillors

1 Ward Councillor from each of the following wards:

Cradley & Wollescote – Norton – Rogers Partridge

Lye & Stourbridge North – Hanif Pedmore & Stourbridge East – Kettle

Quarry Bank & Dudley Wood – Cowell

Wollaston & Stourbridge Town – Marrey

Chair – Cowell

Vice-Chair – Hanif

LICENSING AND SAFETY COMMITTEE 2014/15

Labour (7)

Conservative (3)

<u>UKIP</u> (2)

Councillors

Hemingsley

Cowell

K Finch

C Perks Roberts Russell E Taylor <u>Councillors</u>

Blood James A Taylor <u>Councillor</u>

S Etheridge H Turner

Chair – Russell

Vice-Chair – K Finch

TAXIS COMMITTEE 2014/15

Labour (5)

Conservative (3)

<u>UKIP</u> (1)

<u>Councillors</u>

J Martin

<u>Councillors</u>

Councillor

A Ahmed A Aston Body Cowell Billingham Elcock Simms Bradley

Chair – Body

Vice-Chair – A Ahmed