### **Directorate of Law & Property**

Legal and Democratic Services, Council House, Priory Road, Dudley, West Midlands DY1 1HF Tel: (01384 818181) Fax: (01384) 815202 Minicom Number for the Hearing Impaired (01384) 815273 www.dudley.gov.uk



Our Ref: JJ/JJ Your Ref:

**Please Ask For:** Mr J Jablonski

**Telephone No:** 01384 815243

14th May, 2008

**Dear Councillor** 

## Meeting of Licensing and Safety Committee - 22nd May, 2008

Subject to your appointment to the Committee at the Annual Meeting of the Council on 15<sup>th</sup> May, 2008, you are requested to attend a Meeting of the Licensing and Safety Committee to be held on Thursday, 22nd May, 2008, commencing at 6.00 pm in Committee Room 2 at the Council House, Dudley, to consider the business set out in the agenda below.

PLEASE ALSO NOTE THAT training for new members of the committee, and any other member who wishes to attend, will follow the conclusion of formal business on the agenda.

A Committee tea will be available for Members in the Members' Dining Room from 4.30 pm. Please inform Joe Jablonski on the telephone number above at least 48 hours before the meeting if a meal IS NOT required or if a vegetarian or special dietary meal IS required.

The agenda and reports for this meeting can be viewed on the Council's website <u>www.dudley.gov.uk</u> (Follow the links to Council Decision Making and Committee Information).

Yours sincerely

John Poryceli

Director of Law and Property

# AGENDA

### 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

#### 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive declarations of interest in accordance with the Members' Code of Conduct.

3. MINUTES

To approve as a correct record and sign the minutes of the Special Meeting of the Committee held on 18 th March, 2008 (copy attached).

4. APPOINTMENT OF SUB-COMMITTEES (PAGES 1 - 7)

To consider a report of the Director of Law and Property

5. TO ANSWER QUESTIONS UNDER COUNCIL PROCEDURE RULE 11.8(IF ANY)

-----

To:- Members of Licensing and Safety Committee, namely:-

Councillors

Mrs Ameson	Mrs Aston	D.Blood	Cotterill	Mrs. Coulter
Mrs Cowell	Mrs Dunn	J.Finch	Mottram	Tyler
Nottingham	Ryder	Taylor	Vickers	J.Woodall