<u>APPENDIX</u>

NAME OF ORGANISATION	REPRESENTATIVE(S) APPOINTED IN THE 2009/2010 MUNICIPAL YEAR AND RELEVANT FUTURE TERM APPOINTMENTS IN RESPECT OF APPOINTMENTS TO BE MADE IN 2010/11	TERM OF OFFICE
Social Inclusion		
Beacon Centre for the Blind	Councillors Mrs Aston, Banks and Miller	Annual
Director/Trustee of the Centre	Councillor Banks	Annual
Dudley Caribbean and Friends Association	Councillor Waltho	Annual
Dudley CAB Management Committee	Councillor Mrs Rogers	Annual
Dudley Low Vision Services Committee	Councillor Banks	Annual
Dudley Ring and Ride Advisory Committee	Councillors Mrs Ameson and Vickers	Annual
St Thomas' Community Network	Councillor C Wilson	Annual
The Dudley Charity	Two new nominative trustees required.	1.Remainder of period to 31.03.2011 and for four years to 31.03.2015 2.Remainder of period to 31.03.2013
	Councillor Mrs Faulkner together with a Labour Group nominee proposed	
Thomas Corbett Charity for the Blind	Councillor Banks	Period of four years from 19.05.2011
West Midlands Reserve Forces and Cadets Association	Councillor Knowles	Period of three years from 01.04.2011
Wordsley Housing Society	Councillors Ms Harris and Nottingham	Annual

Economic Vitality

Black Country Consortium	Councillor Mrs Millward	Annual
Co-operation Black Country Ltd	Councillor K Turner	Annual
Dudley Town Centre Forum Steering Committee	One officer from Directorate of the Urban Environment as a director	Annual
Local Government Superannuation Scheme – Superannuation Committee and Investment Advisory Sub- Committee Joint Consultative Group	Councillor D. Blood with Councillor Taylor as a substitute member	Annual
Wolverhampton Business Airport Consultative Committee	Councillor Mrs. Millward	Annual
Good Health		
Cancer Support – Dudley MBC – Executive Committee	Councillor Mrs. Coulter	Annual
Continuing Health Care Panel – Primary Care Trust	Councillors Kettle, Mrs. Turner, Mrs. Faulkner, Ms Nicholls, Mrs Ridney and Tyler	Annual
Commissioning Body - Mental Health Services In Walsall and Dudley	Councillor Miller	Annual

Environment

Black Country Groundworks Trust	Councillor C Wilson	Annual
Dudley Borough Local Access Forum	To consider the appointment of a maximum of three Members to serve on this body (New appointment)	Period of three years with effect from 01.07.2010
Dudley Canal Trust (Trips) Ltd	Councillors Caunt, J. R Davies and C. Wilson	Annual (the request of the company is that two members be from the controlling group on the Council with one member from the opposition groups)
DMBC Horticultural Advisory Council	Councillors Hill, Mrs Rogers, Southall, Mrs Blood, Ms Partridge and Tyler	Annual
Local Government Association Urban Commission	Councillor Mrs Millward and Director of the Urban Environment (Councillor Mrs Millward casts the seven votes of the Council)	Annual
Midlands Joint Advisory Council for Environmental Pollution	Councillors Mrs Turner and Stanley	Annual
National Parking Adjudication Service – Joint Committee (PATROL)	Cabinet Member for Transportation with Councillor A Turner (substitute member)	Annual
National Society for Clean Air	Mr. N. Powell and Mr. T. Glews	Annual
National Trust Management Committee for Kinver Edge	Councillors Nottingham, Mrs. Martin and Mrs. Cowell	Annual
South Staffs Water Customer Consultative Committee	Councillor Stanley	Annual

Councillor C. Wilson West Midlands Canals Annual Forum Community Safety Councillor D Blood Annual **Dudley Victims Support** Scheme - Management Committee <u>Lifelong Learning</u> Aston University – Councillor Mrs Walker Annual Convocation of Director of Children's Services Birmingham University -Period of five years Court of with effect from 01.01.2011 Dudley Church of England Councillors Mrs Dunn and Period of three Schools Foundation Vickers years from 04.09.2010 King Edward VI College Councillor Attwood Period of three Stourbridge Charity vears from 20.07.2010 St Barnabas Church Mr Fraser-Macnamara Period of four years from 29.06.2010 School, Sedgley (The Sedley Educational Trust) Standing Advisory Council Councillors James and Mrs Annual for Religious Education Walker and Ms Hart Scott Educational Councillors Mrs Cowell, Ms Period of three Foundation Partridge and Mrs M Knowles years from 26.06.2010

Period of four years **Educational Trust** from 11.07.2010 Culture and Recreation

Councillor J R Davies

St Thomas and St Luke

Councillors L. Jones and **Black Country Living** Annual Museum Board Mottram

Dudley Arts Council Previously four Members Period of three (Councillors Burston, Evans, Ms years from Nicholls and Tyler) 01.07.2010 Following a change to the (previously annual) constitution of the Arts Council the nomination of 2 Members is requested on the basis of 1 Member from the Controlling and 1 other Member. **Netherton Recreation** Mr Whitehouse Period of four years from 19.09.2010 Grand Trust – Netherton Cricket Club Councillor Mrs Faulkner Earls Gymnastics Club Annual Councillors Southall, Nottingham and Redhouse Glassworks Annual

one Labour Group vacancy

Museum