COMPOSITION AND MEMBERSHIP OF CABINET AND COMMITTEES 2022/23

COMMITTEE	TOTAL	<u>CONSERVATIVE</u>	LABOUR
Children and Young People Scrutiny Committee (Excluding Co-opted Members)	13	8	5
Future Council Scrutiny Committee	13	8	5
Health and Adult Social Care Scrutiny Committee (Excluding Co-opted Member)	13	8	5
Housing and Public Realm Scrutiny Committee	13	8	5
Climate Change and Environment Scrutiny Committee	13	8	5
Appeals Committee	5	4	1
Appointments Committee	9	6	3
Audit and Standards Committee	9	6	3
Children's Corporate Parenting Board	12	8	4
Planning Committee	9	6	3
Ernest Stevens Trusts Management Committee (Excluding Co-opted Members)	6	4	2
Licensing and Safety Committee	12	7	5
Taxis Committee	9	6	3
Totals	136	87	49

Council balance: Conservative 46; Labour 26

COMMITTEE CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS

<u>2022/23</u>

COMMITTEE	CHAIR	VICE-CHAIR
	Councillor	Councillor
Children and Young People Scrutiny Committee	P Bradley	D Bevan
Future Council Scrutiny Committee	E Lawrence	A Davies
Health and Adult Social Care Scrutiny Committee	M Rogers	P Atkins
Housing and Public Realm Scrutiny Committee	M Westwood	W Sullivan
Climate Change and Environment Scrutiny Committee	D Corfield	P Dobb
Appeals Committee	T Westwood	S Henley
Appointments Committee	P Harley	S Clark
Audit and Standards Committee	A Lees	D Borley
Children's Corporate Parenting Board	R Buttery	S Ridney
Planning Committee	D Harley	A Goddard
Ernest Stevens Trusts Management Committee	I Kettle	A Hopwood
Licensing and Safety Committee	J Clinton	K Razzaq
Taxis Committee	A Hopwood	B Challenor

CABINET 2022/23

<u>Councillor</u>	Portfolio
P Harley	Leader (Policy)
S Clark	Deputy Leader (Finance, Legal and Procurement)
N Neale	Adult Social Care
R Buttery	Children and Young People
S Keasey	Commercialisation and Human Resources
S Saleem	Highways and Public Realm
L Taylor-Childs	Housing and Communities
l Bevan	Public Health and Wellbeing
S Phipps	Regeneration and Enterprise
R Clinton	Waste Management and Climate Change

OPPOSITION GROUP SPOKESPERSONS 2022/23

<u>Councillor</u>	Portfolio
Q Zada	Group Leader (Policy)
J Foster	Deputy Group Leader (Human Resources)
S Ridney	Children and Young People
C Barnett	Digital, Customer and Commercial
S Ali	Finance, Legal and Procurement
P Lowe	Health and Adult Social Care
K Casey	Highways and Public Realm
A Aston	Housing and Communities
P Sahota	Regeneration and Enterprise
C Bayton	West Midlands Combined Authority and Climate Change

CABINET 2022/23

Leader of the Council Councillor P Harley (Chair)

Cabinet MembersCouncillor S Clark (Deputy Leader - Vice-Chair)
Councillor I Bevan
Councillor R Buttery
Councillor R Clinton
Councillor S Keasey
Councillor N Neale
Councillor S Saleem
Councillor S Phipps
Councillor L Taylor-Childs

Opposition Group

All Shadow Cabinet Members are invited to attend Cabinet meetings (to speak but not vote)

CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 2022/23

<u>Conservative</u>	<u>Labour</u>
Councillors (8)	Councillors (5)
P Bradley (Chair)	C Bayton
D Bevan (Vice-Chair)	H Bills
D Borley	A Hughes
S Bothul	M Qari
B Challenor	S Ridney
P Lee	
K Lewis	
A Millward	

Five statutory, non-elected co-opted members with voting rights in matters concerning education:-

Parent Governor Representatives

- 1. Secondary Schools vacancy
- 2. Primary Schools vacancy
- 3. Special Schools C Collins

Church Representatives

- 4. Worcester Diocesan Board of Education T Reid
- 5. Archdiocese of Birmingham vacancy

FUTURE COUNCIL SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 2022/23

<u>Conservative</u> Councillors (8) <u>Labour</u> Councillors (5)

E Lawrence (Chair) A Davies (Vice-Chair) T Creed P Dobb I Kettle A Lees T Russon K Shakespeare S Ali C Barnett J Foster M Howard P Sahota

HEALTH AND ADULT SOCIAL CARE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 2022/23

<u>Conservative</u>	<u>Labour</u>
Councillors (8)	Councillors (5)
M Rogers (Chair)	R Ahmed
P Atkins (Vice-Chair)	T Crumpton
A Davies	M Hanif
J Elliott	P Lowe
A Hopwood	M Qari
L Johnson	
K Razzaq	

One non-elected co-opted member without voting rights:

Healthwatch (Dudley) - Chief Officer

HOUSING AND PUBLIC REALM SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 2022/23

Conservative Councillors (8)

D Stanley

Labour Councillors (5)

M Westwood (Chair) W Sullivan (Vice-Chair) J Clinton R Collins I Kettle K Lewis **D** Stanley T Westwood

A Aston M Aston K Casey J Cowell P Sahota

CLIMATE CHANGE AND ENVIRONMENT SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 2022/23

<u>Conservative</u>	<u>Labour</u>
Councillors (8)	Councillors (5)
D Corfield (Chair) P Dobb (Vice-Chair) R Collins J Elliott S Henley M Rogers T Russon K Shakespeare	C Barnett C Bayton K Casey C Eccles J Foster

APPEALS COMMITTEE 2022/23

<u>Conservative</u>	<u>Labour</u>
Councillors (4)	Councillors (1)

T Westwood (Chair) S Henley (Vice-Chair) A Goddard

S Greenaway

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE 2022/23

<u>Conservative</u> Councillors (6)

<u>Labour</u> Councillors (3)

S Mughal

P Harley (Chair) S Clark (Vice-Chair) S Keasey N Neale S Phipps L Taylor-Childs J Foster Q Zada Relevant Shadow Cabinet Member

AUDIT AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE 2022/23

<u>Conservative</u> Councillors (6) <u>Labour</u> Councillors (3)

A Lees (Chair)	
D Borley (Vice-Chair)	
P Atkins	
M Evans	
E Lawrence	
A Taylor	

S Ali J Cowell J Martin

CHILDREN'S CORPORATE PARENTING BOARD 2022/23

<u>Conservative</u> Councillors (8) <u>Labour</u> Councillors (4)

R Buttery (Chair) P Bradley D Bevan L Johnson P Lee A Millward N Neale D Stanley H Bills A Hughes S Ridney (Vice-Chair) E Taylor

PLANNING COMMITTEE 2022/23

<u>Conservative</u>	<u>Labour</u>
Councillors (6)	Councillors (3)

D Harley (Chair) H Bills A Goddard (Vice-Chair) P Drake D Corfield E Taylor P Miller W Sullivan M Westwood

ERNEST STEVENS TRUSTS MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE 2022/23

<u>Conservative</u> Councillors (4)

<u>Labour</u> Councillors (2)

One Ward Councillor from each of the following wards:

Cradley & Wollescote –	Norton –
T Crumpton	T Creed
Lye & Stourbridge North –	Pedmore & Stourbridge East –
D Borley	I Kettle (Chair)
Quarry Bank & Dudley Wood –	Wollaston & Stourbridge Town –
J Cowell	A Hopwood (Vice-Chair)

Three non-elected co-opted members without voting rights (3 year term):

- 1. Friends of Stevens Park Quarry Bank D Sparks
- 2. Friends of Wollescote Park J Marks
- 3. Friends of Mary Stevens Park H Rogers

LICENSING AND SAFETY COMMITTEE 2022/23

<u>Conservative</u> Councillors (7) <u>Labour</u> Councillors (5)

- J Clinton (Chair) K Razzaq (Vice-Chair) T Creed M Evans S Greenaway P Miller A Taylor
- J Cowell P Drake K Finch M Howard E Taylor

TAXIS COMMITTEE 2022/23

<u>Conservative</u> Councillors (6)

Labour Councillors (3)

M Aston

R Body

J Martin

A Hopwood (Chair) B Challenor (Vice-Chair) D Harley P Lee A Lees D Stanley