KS/LB Ms. K. Smith 815241

17<sup>TH</sup> March 2005.

Dear Member,

# BRIERLEY HILL AREA COMMITTEE - TUESDAY 5TH APRIL, 2005,

# AT 7.00 P.M.

You are requested to attend a meeting of the Brierley Hill Area Committee to be held on Tuesday 5<sup>th</sup> April, 2005, at 7.00 p.m. at The Wordsley School, Brierley Hill Road, Brierley Hill, to consider the business set out in the agenda below.

A buffet will be available for Members from 6.00 p.m.

Yours sincerely,

#### **DIRECTOR OF LAW AND PROPERTY**

### AGENDA

#### 1. MINUTES

To approve as a correct record and sign the minutes of the meeting of the Committee held on 3<sup>rd</sup> February 2005 (copy attached).

\_\_\_\_\_\_

To:- All Members of the Brierley Hill Area Committee

Blood Burt Debney Ms Foster
Harley Ms Harris Islam Ms Jordan
Miller Mrs Patrick Ms Pearce Southall

Mrs Tomkinson Tyler Mrs Wilson

#### 2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting and petitions referred to the Committee.

#### 3. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive declarations of interest in accordance with the Members' Code of Conduct.

#### 4. RECEIPT OF PETITIONS

To receive any petitions.

#### 5. YOUTH ISSUES

a) Kingswinford Skatepark

#### 6. PUBLIC FORUM

To respond to questions from the public.

# 7. LAND ISSUES (PAGES 1 - 5)

To consider the report of the Director of Law and Property (copy attached)

a) Application to purchase freehold, 19 Brook Street, Wordsley

#### 8. CAPITAL ALLOCATIONS – VERBAL UPDATE

To consider the verbal report of the Area Liaison Officer

# 9. DECLARATION OF BARROW HILL LOCAL NATURE RESERVE) (PAGES 6 - 10)

To consider the report of the Area Liaison Officer (copy attached)

10 HIGHWAYS MINOR WORKS CAPITAL PROGRAMME FOR 2005/2006 (PAGES 11 - 18)

To consider the report of the Director of the Urban Environment (copy attached)

- 11 ISSUES RAISED BY MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE
- 12. QUESTIONS UNDER COUNCIL PROCEDURE RULE 11.8 (IF ANY)
- 13. DATES OF FUTURE MEETINGS

The dates of future meetings of the Committee will be determined in the new Municipal Year