<u>APPENDIX</u>

COMPOSITION AND MEMBERSHIP OF CABINET AND COMMITTEES 2023/24

	<u>TOTAL</u>	<u>CONSER-</u> <u>VATIVE</u>	<u>LABOUR</u>	<u>IND</u>	LIB DEM
Overview and Scrutiny Committee	11	6	5		
Adult Social Care Select Committee	11	7	4		
Children's Services Select Committee (Excluding Co-opted Members)	11	7	4		
Climate Change Select Committee	11	7	4		
Corporate and Economic Strategy Select Committee	11	7	4		
Highways and Environmental Services Select Committee	11	6	5		
Housing and Safer Communities Select Committee	11	7	4		
Health Select Committee	11	7	4		
Appointments Committee	9	5	4		
Audit and Standards Committee	9	6	3		

Children's Corporate Parenting Board	12	6	5
Planning Committee	9	6	3
Ernest Stevens Trusts Management Committee (Excluding Co-opted Members)	6	4	2
Licensing and Safety Committee	12	7	5
Taxis Committee	9	5	4

1

Council balance:

Conservative 42; Labour 27; Liberal Democrat 1; Independent 2

COMMITTEE CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS

<u>2023/24</u>

COMMITTEE	CHAIR	VICE-CHAIR
	Councillor	Councillor
Overview and Scrutiny Committee	I Kettle	M Hanif
Adult Social Care Select Committee	L Johnson	J Elliott
Children's Services Select Committee	K Lewis	D Bevan
Climate Change Select Committee	P Dobb	T Russon
Corporate and Economic	D Stanley	S Henley
Strategy Select Committee Highways and Environmental Services Select Committee	E Lawrence	P Miller
Housing and Safer Communities Select	A Davies	S Bothul
Committee Health Select Committee	J Clinton	R Collins
Appointments Committee	P Harley	P Bradley
Audit and Standards Committee	A Lees	D Borley
Children's Corporate Parenting Board	R Buttery	S Ridney
Planning Committee	D Harley	M Webb
Ernest Stevens Trusts Management Committee	I Kettle	T Crumpton
Licensing and Safety Committee	K Razzaq	A Taylor
Taxis Committee	A Hopwood	B Challenor

CABINET 2023/24

<u>Councillor</u>	Portfolio
P Harley	Leader (Policy)
P Bradley	Deputy Leader (Communities and Economic Delivery)
M Rogers	Adult Social Care
R Buttery	Children's Services and Education
Dr R Clinton	Climate Change
P Atkins	Corporate Strategy
S Clark	Finance, Legal and Human Resources
D Corfield	Highways and Environmental Services
L Taylor-Childs	Housing and Homelessness
I Bevan	Public Health

OPPOSITION GROUP SPOKESPERSONS (SHADOW CABINET) 2023/24

Councillor	Portfolio
P Lowe	Leader (Policy and Performance, Heritage and Sport)
J Foster	Deputy Leader (Human Resources, EDI and Legal)
S Ali	Finance and Digital
A Aston S Ridney C Bayton	Health and Wellbeing (includes Adult Social Care) Children's Services, Young People and Families Climate Change and Environment (includes West Midlands Combined Authority)
J Cowell	Housing and Communities
K Casey	Highways, Transport and Street Scene
S Mughal	Commercialisation, Procurement and Audit
P Sahota	Regeneration, Skills, Employment and Leisure

CABINET 2023/24

<u>Leader of the Council</u> Councillor P Harley (Chair)

Cabinet MembersCouncillor P Bradley (Deputy Leader - Vice-Chair)
Councillor P Atkins
Councillor I Bevan
Councillor R Buttery
Councillor S Clark
Councillor Dr R Clinton
Councillor D Corfield
Councillor M Rogers
Councillor L Taylor-Childs

Opposition Group

All Shadow Cabinet Members are invited to attend Cabinet meetings (to speak but not vote)

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 2023/24

<u>Conservative</u>	
Councillors (6)	

Labour Councillors (5)

I Kettle (Chair) J Clinton A Davies P Dobb

E Lawrence

D Stanley

M Hanif (Vice-Chair) S Ali H Bills J Foster E Taylor

ADULT SOCIAL CARE SELECT COMMITTEE 2023/24

Conservative	Labour
Councillors (7)	Councillors (4)

L Johnson (Chair) J Elliott (Vice-Chair) S Bothul R Collins A Davies A Hopwood C Sullivan

A Aston T Crumpton M Hanif A Qayyum

CHILDREN'S SERVICES SELECT COMMITTEE 2023/24

<u>Conservative</u> Councillors (7)

<u>Labour</u> Councillors (4)

C Bayton

S Ridney

C Reid

T Crumpton

K Lewis (Chair) D Bevan (Vice-Chair) R Collins P Lee D Stanley C Sullivan M Webb

Five statutory, non-elected co-opted members with voting rights in matters concerning education:-

Parent Governor Representatives

- 1. Secondary Schools Vacancy
- 2. Primary Schools Vacancy
- 3. Special Schools C Collins

Church Representatives

- 4. Worcester Diocesan Board of Education T Reid
- 5. Archdiocese of Birmingham R May

CLIMATE CHANGE SELECT COMMITTEE 2023/24

Conservative Councillors (7) Labour Councillors (4)

P Dobb (Chair) T Russon (Vice-Chair) C Bayton D Borley M Dudley **J** Elliott S Henley

C Barnett

C Eccles

A Tromans

N Neale

CORPORATE AND ECONOMIC STRATEGY SELECT COMMITTEE 2023/24

Conservative Councillors (7)

Labour Councillors (4)

C Eccles

J Foster

S Mughal P Sahota

D Stanley (Chair) S Henley (Vice-Chair) A Hopwood L Johnson E Lawrence N Neale T Russon

HIGHWAYS AND ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES SELECT COMMITTEE 2023/24

Conservative Councillors (6) Labour Councillors (5)

E Lawrence (Chair) P Miller (Vice-Chair) **D** Borley P Dobb I Kettle A Lees

K Casey K Denning P Drake J Martin K Westwood

HOUSING AND SAFER COMMUNITIES SELECT COMMITTEE 2023/24

Conservative	<u>Labour</u>
Councillors (7)	Councillors (4)

A Davies (Chair) J Cowell S Bothul (Vice-Chair) P Drake D Bevan T Creed I Kettle K Lewis M Webb

J Martin C Reid

HEALTH SELECT COMMITTEE 2023/24

<u>Conservative</u> Councillors (7)

Labour Councillors (4)

J Clinton (Chair) J Clinton (Chair) R Collins (Vice-Chair) B Challenor M Dudley M Evans **D** Harley W Little

A Aston J Foster M Hanif K Westwood

One non-elected co-opted member without voting rights:

Healthwatch Dudley – Chief Officer (J Griffiths)

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE 2023/24

Conservative	<u>Labour</u>
Councillors (5)	Councillors (4)

P Harley (Chair) J Foster P Bradley (Vice-Chair) P Lowe R Buttery Labour (D Corfield Labour (

J Foster P Lowe Labour Group nomination Labour Group nomination

L Taylor-Childs

AUDIT AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE 2023/24

<u>Conservative</u> Councillors (6)

Labour Councillors (3)

A Lees (Chair) D Borley (Vice-Chair) T Creed M Evans S Henley W Little

CHILDREN'S CORPORATE PARENTING BOARD 2023/24

S Ali

J Cowell

J Foster

Conservative
Councillors (6)Labour
Councillors (5)Independent
Councillor (1)R Buttery (Chair)
P Bradley
L Johnson
P LeeS Ridney (Vice-Chair)
C Bayton
H Bills
M HowardM Westwood
C Bayton
H Bills

E Taylor

K Lewis D Stanley

PLANNING COMMITTEE 2023/24

<u>Conservative</u>	<u>Labour</u>
Councillors (6)	Councillors (3)

D Harley (Chair) M Webb (Vice-Chair) P Drake S Bothul B Challenor P Miller K Razzaq

H Bills E Taylor

ERNEST STEVENS TRUSTS MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE 2023/24

<u>Conservative</u>	<u>Labour</u>
Councillors (4)	Councillors (2)

One Ward Councillor from each of the following wards:

Cradley & Wollescote –	Norton –
T Crumpton (Vice-Chair)	S Clark
Lye & Stourbridge North –	Pedmore & Stourbridge East –
D Borley	I Kettle (Chair)
Quarry Bank & Dudley Wood – J Cowell	Wollaston & Stourbridge Town – A Hopwood

Three non-elected co-opted members without voting rights (3 year term):

- Friends of Stevens Park Quarry Bank D Sparks 1.
- Friends of Wollescote Park J Jones 2.
- Friends of Mary Stevens Park H Rogers 3.

LICENSING AND SAFETY COMMITTEE 2023/24

<u>Conservative</u> Councillors (7) <u>Labour</u> Councillors (5)

- K Razzaq (Chair) A Taylor (Vice-Chair) J Clinton T Creed M Evans A Goddard A Lees
- J Cowell K Denning P Drake M Howard E Taylor

TAXIS COMMITTEE 2023/24

ConservativeLabourCouncillors (5)Councillors (4)

A Hopwood (Chair)M AstonB Challenor (Vice-Chair)K DenningD HarleyM HowardW LittleJ MartinA Taylor