COMPOSITION AND MEMBERSHIP OF CABINET AND COMMITTEES 2023/24

<u>COMMITTEE</u>	<u>TOTAL</u>	<u>CONSERVATIVE</u>	<u>LABOUR</u>	INDEPENDENT
Overview and Scrutiny Committee	11	7	4	
Adult Social Care Select Committee	11	7	4	
Children's Services Select Committee (Excluding Co-opted Members)	11	7	4	
Climate Change Select Committee	11	7	4	
Corporate and Economic Strategy Select Committee	11	7	4	
Highways and Environmental Services Select Committee	11	7	4	
Housing and Homelessness Select Committee	11	7	4	
Public Health Select Committee	11	7	4	
Appointments Committee	9	5	4	
Audit and Standards Committee	9	6	3	
Children's Corporate Parenting Board	12	6	5	1
Planning Committee	9	6	3	
Ernest Stevens Trusts Management Committee (Excluding Co-opted Members)	6	4	2	
Licensing and Safety Committee	12	7	5	
Taxis Committee	9	6	3	

Council balance: Conservative 44; Labour 26; Independent 1; Vacancy 1

COMMITTEE CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS

2023/24

COMMITTEE	<u>CHAIR</u>	VICE-CHAIR
	Councillor	Councillor
Overview and Scrutiny Committee	I Kettle	S Keasey
Adult Social Care Select Committee	M Rogers	L Johnson
Children's Services Select Committee	K Lewis	D Bevan
Climate Change Select Committee	P Dobb	T Russon
Corporate and Economic Strategy Select Committee	D Stanley	S Henley
Highways and Environmental Services Select Committee	E Lawrence	P Miller
Housing and Homelessness Select Committee	A Davies	S Bothul
Public Health Select Committee	J Clinton	R Collins
Appointments Committee	P Harley	P Bradley
Audit and Standards Committee	A Lees	D Borley
Children's Corporate Parenting Board	R Buttery	S Ridney
Planning Committee	D Harley	W Sullivan
Ernest Stevens Trusts Management Committee	I Kettle	Labour Nomination
Licensing and Safety Committee	K Razzaq	A Taylor
Taxis Committee	A Hopwood	B Challenor

CABINET 2023/24

<u>Councillor</u> <u>Portfolio</u>

P Harley Leader (Policy)

P Bradley **Deputy Leader**

(Communities and Economic Delivery)

N Neale Adult Social Care

R Buttery Children's Services and Education

R Clinton Climate Change

P Atkins Corporate Strategy

S Clark Finance, Legal and Human Resources

D Corfield Highways and Environmental Services

L Taylor-Childs Housing and Homelessness

l Bevan Public Health

OPPOSITION GROUP SPOKESPERSONS 2023/24

<u>Councillor</u> <u>Portfolio</u>

Q Zada Leader (Policy)

J Foster **Deputy Leader**

(Human Resources, EDI and Legal)

S Ali Finance and Digital

P Lowe Health and Wellbeing

S Ridney Children's Services, Young People and Families

C Bayton Climate Change and Environment

A Aston Housing, Communities and Leisure

K Casey Highways and Street Scene

J Cowell Commercialisation, Procurement and Audit

P Sahota Regeneration, Skills and Employment

CABINET 2023/24

<u>Leader of the Council</u> Councillor P Harley (Chair)

<u>Cabinet Members</u> Councillor P Bradley (Deputy Leader - Vice-Chair)

Councillor P Atkins
Councillor I Bevan
Councillor R Buttery
Councillor S Clark
Councillor R Clinton
Councillor D Corfield
Councillor N Neale

Councillor L Taylor-Childs

Opposition Group

All Shadow Cabinet Members are invited to attend Cabinet meetings (to speak but not vote)

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 2023/24

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u>

Councillors (7) Councillors (4)

I Kettle (Chair) S Ali
S Keasey (Vice-Chair) H Bills
J Clinton J Foster
P Dobb A Hughes

E Lawrence M Rogers D Stanley

ADULT SOCIAL CARE SELECT COMMITTEE 2023/24

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u>

Councillors (7) Councillors (4)

M Rogers (Chair)
L Johnson (Vice-Chair)
S Bothul
R Collins

T Crumpton
M Hanif
P Lowe
A Qayyum

A Davies A Hopwood C Sullivan

CHILDREN'S SERVICES SELECT COMMITTEE 2023/24

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u>

Councillors (7) Councillors (4)

K Lewis (Chair) C Bayton
D Bevan (Vice-Chair) M Howard
R Collins A Hughes
P Lee S Ridney

D Stanley C Sullivan M Webb

Five statutory, non-elected co-opted members with voting rights in matters concerning education:-

Parent Governor Representatives

- 1. Secondary Schools Vacancy
- 2. Primary Schools Vacancy
- 3. Special Schools C Collins

Church Representatives

- 4. Worcester Diocesan Board of Education T Reid
- 5. Archdiocese of Birmingham R May

CLIMATE CHANGE SELECT COMMITTEE 2023/24

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u>

Councillors (7) Councillors (4)

P Dobb (Chair) C Barnett
T Russon (Vice-Chair) C Bayton
M Dudley C Eccles
J Elliott A Tromans

S Henley S Keasey M Rogers

HIGHWAYS AND ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES SELECT COMMITTEE 2023/24

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u>

Councillors (7) Councillors (4)

E Lawrence (Chair) K Casey
P Miller (Vice-Chair) K Denning
D Borley J Martin
P Dobb S Mughal

I Kettle A Lees W Sullivan

HOUSING AND HOMELESSNESS SELECT COMMITTEE 2023/24

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u>

Councillors (7) Councillors (4)

A Davies (Chair) A Aston
S Bothul (Vice-Chair) J Cowell
D Bevan P Drake
T Creed J Martin

K Lewis I Kettle M Webb

PUBLIC HEALTH SELECT COMMITTEE 2023/24

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u>

Councillors (7) Councillors (4)

J Clinton (Chair) M Hanif
R Collins (Vice-Chair) P Lowe
M Dudley E Taylor
M Evans K Westwood

D Harley L Johnson W Little

One non-elected co-opted member without voting rights:

Healthwatch Dudley – Chief Officer (J Griffiths)

CORPORATE AND ECONOMIC STRATEGY SELECT COMMITTEE 2023/24

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u>

Councillors (7) Councillors (4)

D Stanley (Chair)
S Henley (Vice-Chair)
A Davies
C Eccles
P Sahota
K Westwood

A Hopwood E Lawrence T Russon

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE 2023/24

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u>

Councillors (5) Councillors (4)

P Harley (Chair) J Foster P Bradley (Vice-Chair) Q Zada

R Buttery Labour Group nomination
D Corfield Labour Group nomination

L Taylor-Childs

AUDIT AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE 2023/24

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u>

Councillors (6) Councillors (3)

A Lees (Chair) S Ali
D Borley (Vice-Chair) J Cowell
T Creed J Foster

M Evans S Keasey W Little

CHILDREN'S CORPORATE PARENTING BOARD 2023/24

ConservativeLabourIndependentCouncillors (6)Councillors (5)Councillor (1)

R Buttery (Chair) S Ridney (Vice-Chair) M Westwood

P Bradley C Bayton L Johnson H Bills
P Lee M Howard K Lewis E Taylor

D Stanley

PLANNING COMMITTEE 2023/24

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u>

Councillors (6) Councillors (3)

D Harley (Chair) H Bills W Sullivan (Vice-Chair) P Drake S Bothul E Taylor

B Challenor P Miller K Razzag

ERNEST STEVENS TRUSTS MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE 2023/24

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u>

Councillors (4) Councillors (2)

One Ward Councillor from each of the following wards:

Cradley & Wollescote – Norton – T Crumpton S Clark

Lye & Stourbridge North – Pedmore & Stourbridge East –

D Borley I Kettle

Quarry Bank & Dudley Wood – Wollaston & Stourbridge Town –

J Cowell A Hopwood

Three non-elected co-opted members without voting rights (3 year term):

Friends of Stevens Park Quarry Bank – D Sparks

2. Friends of Wollescote Park – J Jones

3. Friends of Mary Stevens Park – H Rogers

LICENSING AND SAFETY COMMITTEE 2023/24

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u>

Councillors (7) Councillors (5)

K Razzaq (Chair) J Cowell
A Taylor (Vice-Chair) P Drake
J Clinton M Howard
T Creed S Mughal
M Evans E Taylor

A Goddard A Lees

TAXIS COMMITTEE 2023/24

Conservative Labour

Councillors (6) Councillors (3)

A Hopwood (Chair) M Aston
B Challenor (Vice-Chair) K Denning
D Harley J Martin

W Little W Sullivan A Taylor