APPENDIX

COMPOSITION AND MEMBERSHIP OF CABINET AND COMMITTEES 2023/24

COMMITTEE	<u>TOTAL</u>	CONSER- VATIVE	<u>LABOUR</u>	<u>IND</u>
Overview and Scrutiny Committee	11	6	5	
Adult Social Care Select Committee	11	7	4	
Children's Services Select Committee (Excluding Co-opted Members)	11	7	4	
Climate Change Select Committee	11	7	4	
Corporate and Economic Strategy Select Committee	11	7	4	
Highways and Environmental Services Select Committee	11	6	4	1
Housing and Safer Communities Select Committee	11	7	4	
Health Select Committee	11	7	4	
Appointments Committee	9	5	4	
Audit and Standards Committee	9	6	3	

Children's Corporate Parenting Board	12	6	4	2
Planning Committee	9	6	3	
Ernest Stevens Trusts Management Committee (Excluding Co-opted Members)	6	4	2	
Licensing and Safety Committee	12	7	4	1
Taxis Committee	9	5	4	

Council balance:

Conservative Group 42; Labour Group 26; Independent Group 2; Liberal Democrat 1; Independent 1

COMMITTEE CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS

2023/24

COMMITTEE	<u>CHAIR</u>	VICE-CHAIR
	Councillor	Councillor
Overview and Scrutiny Committee	I Kettle	M Hanif
Adult Social Care Select Committee	L Johnson	J Elliott
Children's Services Select Committee	K Lewis	D Bevan
Climate Change Select Committee	P Dobb	T Russon
Corporate and Economic Strategy Select Committee	D Stanley	S Henley
Highways and Environmental Services Select Committee	E Lawrence	P Miller
Housing and Safer Communities Select Committee	A Davies	S Bothul
Health Select Committee	J Clinton	R Collins
Appointments Committee	P Harley	P Bradley
Audit and Standards Committee	A Lees	D Borley
Children's Corporate Parenting Board	R Buttery	S Ridney
Planning Committee	D Harley	M Webb
Ernest Stevens Trusts Management Committee	I Kettle	T Crumpton
Licensing and Safety Committee	K Razzaq	A Taylor
Taxis Committee	A Hopwood	B Challenor

CABINET 2023/24

<u>Councillor</u> <u>Portfolio</u>

P Harley Leader (Policy)

P Bradley **Deputy Leader** (Communities and Economic

Delivery)

M Rogers Adult Social Care

R Buttery Children's Services and Education

Dr R Clinton Climate Change
P Atkins Corporate Strategy

S Clark Finance, Legal and Human Resources
D Corfield Highways and Environmental Services

L Taylor-Childs Housing and Homelessness

l Bevan Public Health

OPPOSITION GROUP SPOKESPERSONS (SHADOW CABINET) 2023/24

Councillor	<u>Portfolio</u>
P Lowe	Leader (Policy and Performance, Heritage and Sport)
J Foster	Deputy Leader (Human Resources, EDI and Legal)
S Ali	Finance and Digital
A Aston	Health and Wellbeing (includes Adult Social Care)
S Ridney	Children's Services, Young People and Families
C Bayton	Climate Change and Environment (includes West
	Midlands Combined Authority)
J Cowell	Housing and Communities
K Casey	Highways, Transport and Street Scene
S Mughal	Commercialisation, Procurement and Audit
P Sahota	Regeneration, Skills, Employment and Leisure

CABINET 2023/24

<u>Leader of the Council</u> Councillor P Harley (Chair)

<u>Cabinet Members</u> Councillor P Bradley (Deputy Leader - Vice-

Chair)

Councillor P Atkins
Councillor I Bevan
Councillor R Buttery
Councillor S Clark
Councillor Dr R Clinton
Councillor D Corfield
Councillor M Rogers

Councillor L Taylor-Childs

Opposition Groups

Each of the other political groups on the Council may nominate Members from their Group to attend meetings of the Cabinet (to speak but not vote)

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 2023/24

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u>

Councillors (6) Councillors (5)

I Kettle (Chair) M Hanif (Vice-Chair)

J Clinton S Ali
A Davies H Bills
P Dobb J Foster
E Lawrence E Taylor

D Stanley

ADULT SOCIAL CARE SELECT COMMITTEE 2023/24

Conservative Labour

Councillors (7) Councillors (4)

L Johnson (Chair) A Aston
J Elliott (Vice-Chair) T Crumpton
S Bothul M Hanif

R Collins A Qayyum

A Davies A Hopwood C Sullivan

CHILDREN'S SERVICES SELECT COMMITTEE 2023/24

Conservative Labour

Councillors (7) Councillors (4)

K Lewis (Chair) C Bayton
D Bevan (Vice-Chair) T Crumpton

R Collins C Reid P Lee S Ridney

D Stanley C Sullivan M Webb

Five statutory, non-elected co-opted members with voting rights in matters concerning education:-

Parent Governor Representatives

- 1. Secondary Schools Vacancy
- 2. Primary Schools Vacancy
- 3. Special Schools Vacancy

Church Representatives

- 4. Worcester Diocesan Board of Education T Reid
- 5. Archdiocese of Birmingham R May

CLIMATE CHANGE SELECT COMMITTEE 2023/24

Conservative Labour

Councillors (7) Councillors (4)

P Dobb (Chair) C Barnett
T Russon (Vice-Chair) C Bayton
D Borley C Eccles
M Dudley A Tromans

J Elliott S Henley N Neale

CORPORATE AND ECONOMIC STRATEGY SELECT COMMITTEE 2023/24

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u>

Councillors (7) Councillors (4)

D Stanley (Chair) C Eccles
S Henley (Vice-Chair) J Foster
A Hopwood S Mughal
L Johnson P Sahota

E Lawrence N Neale T Russon

<u>HIGHWAYS AND ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES SELECT</u> <u>COMMITTEE 2023/24</u>

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u> <u>Independent</u> Councillors (6) Councillors (4) Councillor (1)

E Lawrence (Chair) K Casey M Westwood

P Miller (Vice-Chair) K Denning
D Borley J Martin
P Dobb K Westwood

I Kettle A Lees

HOUSING AND SAFER COMMUNITIES SELECT COMMITTEE 2023/24

Conservative Labour

Councillors (7) Councillors (4)

A Davies (Chair) J Cowell A Davies (Chair) J Cowell S Bothul (Vice-Chair) P Drake D Bevan J Martin T Creed C Reid

I Kettle K Lewis M Webb

HEALTH SELECT COMMITTEE 2023/24

Conservative Labour

Councillors (7) Councillors (4)

J Clinton (Chair) A Aston J Clinton (Chair) R Collins (Vice-Chair) J Foster B Challenor M Hanif M Dudley K Westwood

M Evans D Harley W Little

One non-elected co-opted member without voting rights:

Healthwatch Dudley – Chief Officer (J Griffiths)

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE 2023/24

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u>

Councillors (5) Councillors (4)

P Harley (Chair) J Foster P Bradley (Vice-Chair) P Lowe

R Buttery Labour Group nomination
D Corfield Labour Group nomination

L Taylor-Childs

AUDIT AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE 2023/24

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u>

Councillors (6) Councillors (3)

A Lees (Chair) S Ali

D Borley (Vice-Chair) J Cowell T Creed J Foster

M Evans S Henley W Little

CHILDREN'S CORPORATE PARENTING BOARD 2023/24

ConservativeLabourIndependentCouncillors (6)Councillors (4)Councillors (2)

R Buttery (Chair) S Ridney (Vice-Chair) S Keasey
P Bradley C Bayton M Westwood

L Johnson H Bills
P Lee E Taylor

K Lewis
D Stanley

PLANNING COMMITTEE 2023/24

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u>

Councillors (6) Councillors (3)

D Harley (Chair) H Bills
M Webb (Vice-Chair) P Drake
S Bothul E Taylor

B Challenor P Miller K Razzaq

ERNEST STEVENS TRUSTS MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE 2023/24

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u>

Councillors (4) Councillors (2)

One Ward Councillor from each of the following wards:

Cradley & Wollescote – Norton – T Crumpton (Vice-Chair) S Clark

Lye & Stourbridge North – Pedmore & Stourbridge East –

D Borley I Kettle (Chair)

Quarry Bank & Dudley Wollaston & Stourbridge Town –

Wood – A Hopwood

J Cowell

Three non-elected co-opted members without voting rights (3 year term):

- 1. Friends of Stevens Park Quarry Bank Vacancy
- 2. Friends of Wollescote Park J Jones
- 3. Friends of Mary Stevens Park H Rogers

LICENSING AND SAFETY COMMITTEE 2023/24

ConservativeLabourIndependentCouncillors (7)Councillors (4)Councillor (1)

K Razzaq (Chair) K Denning S Keasey

A Taylor (Vice-Chair) P Drake
J Clinton M Howard
T Creed E Taylor

M Evans A Goddard A Lees

TAXIS COMMITTEE 2023/24

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u>

Councillors (5) Councillors (4)

A Hopwood (Chair) M Aston
B Challenor (Vice-Chair) K Denning
D Harley M Howard
W Little J Martin

A Taylor